2020 TOC Schedule

TOC Recruitment Fair

2020 TOC Schedule for Feb 8

 SATURDAY - FEB 8, 11AM - 2:30PM 

Location:  Cliff Valley School, 2426 Clairmont Rd, Atlanta, GA

- Free


10:00 AM - Schools Set Up


Program

10:45 AM - Candidate Registration Opens

11:00 AM - Opening Remarks - Terry Williams, Executive Director, Teacher of Color Recruitment (terry@teacherofcolor.info)

Welcome: - Michael Edwards, ED.D, Head of School, Cliff Valley School, Atlanta, GA, (medwards@cliffvalley.org


11:10 AM - 2020 TOC Workshop: What the Big Deal about Teaching at Private Schools

Get the inside tip on the many benefits of teaching at private schools, pk-12th grade. Meet important leaders at the select private schools around the country who have tremendous hiring experience. This very insightful session highlights the difference in schools and covers the recruitment process at various schools. It is a great introduction for all educators. Free and Open to the public.

Presenters Include:

Moderator - Tiffany Blassingame, Director of Academics, Midtown International School, Atlanta, (tblassingame@midtowninternationalschool.com)

Ramona Blankenship, Associate Head of School, Wesleyan School, Johns Creek, GA (rblankenship@wesleyanschool.org)

Stephanie Cantillo, Human Resources Manager, St. Martin’s Episcopal School, Atlanta, GA, (scantillo@stmartinschool.org)

Jim Mulkin, Ph.D., Assistant Head of School for Academic Life, The Brearley School, New York, NY. (jmorris@brearley.org)

Lois Mufuka Martin, Vice President, Search & Consulting Services, CALWEST EDUCATORS PLACEMENT, CA (lois@Calwesteducators.com)


12:30-2:30 pm

TOC Recruitment Fair

Meet hiring representatives from excellent private, charter and public school to learn about working at some of the best schools in America.

Lunch is not included.


A big THANKS to our Sponsors:

Black Parents Forum & Student Admissions Fair, GA

Cal-West Educators Placement, CA

Cliff Valley Schools, Atlanta, GA

2020 Black Parents Forum - Sept 12 - Atlanta

#2020bpf22 - The 2020 Black Parents Forum & Student Admissions Fair is Saturday, September 12, 2020 in Atlanta at Friends School of Atlanta.  Registration opens March 1 for parents and schools at www.blackparentsforum.info